Click the icon to view the full playlist.


You can register to vote at...

West Hartford Town Hall
50 South Main Street, Room 209
West Hartford, CT 06107

  • Office of the Registrars of Voters, Room 209 (during business hours)
         ▪   Monday 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
         ▪   Thursday 12:30 PM - 6:30 PM
         ▪   Friday 8:00 AM - 1:30 PM
  • Town Clerk's Office, Room 313 (during business hours)
  • Department of Motor Vehicles
  • Department of Social Services


Complete a voter registration card (English/Español) and mail in to:

Registrars of Voters
West Hartford Town Hall
50 South Main Street
West Hartford, CT 06107


Register online. You may do this if you have a DMV record on file.

If you have moved within town, you must change your address with the Registrar of Voters office by completing a voter registration card in-person, via mail, or online.

The Town of West Hartford has nine voting districts. CLICK HERE to go to the Secretary of State's website, where you can find out if you're registered to vote and to find information about your polling place.

District #1 - King Philip Middle School, 100 King Philip Drive
District #2 - Bristow Middle School, 34 Highland Street
District #3 - West Hartford Town Hall, 50 South Main Street
District #4 - Elmwood Community Center, 1106 New Britain Avenue
District #5 - Wolcott School, 71 Wolcott Road
District #6 - Conard High School, 110 Beechwood Road
District #7 - Sedgwick Middle School, 128 Sedgwick Road
District #8 - Braeburn School, 45 Braeburn Road
District #9 - Hall High School, 975 North Main Street

For additional information, visit the website of the Registrars of Voters at